Labor-less another Labor Day.... My job quest is leaving me 1.) broke 2.) considering the United States military...

in #holiday8 years ago

I thought Obama was out there and going to create all these jobs?!? So far he has gotten me laid off from the best job i have ever had working for the Marcellus Shale (a natural gas/oil energy ) job. When I first started we were BOOMING, working 12 hours a day, Overtime, everything! Now I cant find a job hardly to save my life. So many friends of mine, along with myself are out of work, and have been searching everywhere for jobs. I can almost bet we will not find one that gives us the money we were making. Friends are loosing vehicles, houses, and families that thought they were once going be alright are now moving in their parents, and taking their kids with them! I have been non stop searching for a good job, and here and there I can come across one but then you have be better then everybody else that is applying as well. Its rough out there. I got to the point where if something dosent come across soon I will be talking to our local recruiter again for the United States Army because they are the only ones who can "promise" me a good job in the near future. I have always wanted to go fight for country, but the way its been going, what fights are we even taking part it? I cant say they are all for the right reasons or that they are helping us, the U.S.A as a nation.

Just another hard decision life is throwing at me and making me choose from. I wish we could see ahead and know all the right answers to take before we start the journey. But the again I don't. I just hope I find a way to make the right decision.

Happy Labor Day everyone!!

Sort:  

Poverty is no excuse to get a job killing innocent people and provoking terrisom around the world.

Poverty is an excuse to improve yourself and create for others!

I would like a job in the I.T. field. I do not necessarily want a job "killing people" nor provoking terrorism. I also believe, in this day and age, "Fighting for your Country" is far from the original meaning and patriotism it once held. If i were to choose the military or any branch of service, that would most likely only be used as the gateway to the job.

It's not all that easy to get into the Military any longer.

labor day shmaydor day.