You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holiday Spirit

in #holidays2 years ago

I have tried to follow your story from as close to your first post as I can find. I want to say that I find your efforts to represent the very best of the Ukrainian people and humanity everywhere. For myself you are an inspiration in the face of insane adversity.

I also want to thank you for the window into the daily life of Ukrainians that we just cannot get from news media in the midst of this crises. The very best of holiday wishes for you and your family and for Ukraine.

Blessed Be.

Sort:  

I appreciate your kindness and good words. This is very important to me because my story is similar to the stories of many other Ukrainians.
It's winter again... In February, it was scary and seemed unbearable. But day by day, we stand, support each other, support the army, and the economy. Now more than ever I understand the true meaning of the phrase "The country is us." But the truth is that we'd not survive without help of people from other countries.❤️