When a Hollywood producer wanted to meet Aishwarya alone!

in #hollywood7 years ago

image
Hollywood producer Harvey Weinstein has been hitting headlines since a couple of days. The movie mogul has been accused of sexual harassment by Hollywood actresses like Angelina Jolie and Gwyneth Paltrow. The producer is sacked from The Weinstein Company since he has been accused of assaulting multiple women for nearly 30 years. But the most shocking one is about Harvey wanting to meet Aishwarya Rai Bachchan alone.

Yes, as reported by a popular Hollywood website, Harvey wanted to meet Aishwarya Rai Bachchan alone but her manager saved her from being a victim.

Talent manager, Simone Sheffield, was quoted in the report as saying, “I used to manage Indian actress Aishwarya Rai. While dealing with Harvey I found it comical how hard he tried to get Aishwarya alone. But he was a pig… looked and acted like a big bully pig. He asked me to leave the meeting numerous times and I politely declined. When we were leaving his office, he cornered me and said, ‘What do I have to do to get her alone?’ I told him to kiss my black ass. When Ash and I returned to our hotel, I sent Harvey a steel pig trough filled with DIET COKE as a thank you gift for the meeting. Yes, we did do business and yes, he eventually threatened me. Told me I’d never work in this business, blah blah blah…what I said to him, I can’t print. But you can be sure, I never gave him the opportunity to even breathe on my client.”

Truly shocking isn’t it?

On the work front Aishwarya Rai is busy with ‘Fanney Khan’. The film is an upcoming musical comedy film directed by Atul Manjrekar, with Anil Kapoor and Rajkummar Rao. It is the Hindi adaptation of the Dutch film ‘Everybody’s Famous’. Produced by Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra, the film is scheduled for a worldwide release on April 13.

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.bollywoodmantra.com/news/shocking-revelation-harvey-weinstein-tried-hard-to-get-aishwarya-alone/27599/

Congratulations @emon420! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!