IWB Holster Comparison and Reviews

in #holsters7 years ago (edited)

In case anyone is interested, I conducted two lengthy and detailed reviews and comparisons of the Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 and the StealthGearU.S.A. Inner Waistband Holsters. If you're in the market for either of these, I would definitely check them out. Thanks!

Part 2

Sort:  

Great review. I've been thinking about getting another IWB holster for my Smith and Wesson M&P Shield 9. I currently use a Galco IWB holster for my Ruger SR40 and its served me well bu tnot the most comfortable piece.

Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to watch and comment! I spent a lot of time conducting those reviews. I like Galco holsters, I have a few of their products. I followed you back, thanks!

So based on looks alone, the stealthgear appears to be more comfortable with the padding, but you stated the aliengear is more comfortable, can you elaborate on that a bit? I've also been looking at some paddle style holsters for owb carry, you have any suggestions on those?

Absolutely! I think what I said in part one was that the Alien Gear was more comfortable due to the padding. In part 2 I said that the Stealth Gear was more comfortable in the heat due to it's smaller size and breathability. So, take it for what it's worth I guess. If you're going to be outside a lot sweating, I would get the SG. If heat was not an issue, then I vote for AG. Hope that cleared it up some?

Indeed it does. Thanks.

I will have to get back with you later on the paddle holster question, my wife is giving me the evil eye to get ready and go to supper LOL

I get that look often. I'll leave you with something i read recently that I got a kick out of.

Guy is sitting in the living room watching tv.
His wife yells at him: You're not even listening to me are you?
Guy says: That's an odd way to start a conversation.

LOL! That's pretty good! As far as the paddle holster goes, I have used Fobus and Blackhawk and they are both great polymer holsters I liked the Black Hawk better at the time I was wearing it because it had a button that you had to press on the side to release a locking mechanism so the weapon could be drawn. I was wearing that one while I was a criminal Detective. The fobus holsters that I wore, were some that I had purchased for different pistols and they worked just fine. I also have had a few leather paddle holsters by Galco which were fine. But to be completely honest with you, I can't really recommend a good paddle holster because I haven't worn one in a very long time and I know that several manufacturers make them. If you find a good one, let me know!

I have a good one for my ruger, I would just wish that the paddle part that goes against my hip was padded but its solid plastic. Not sure of the brand though.