Holybread RPG browsergame on STEEM - Test round is doing great!

in #holybread4 years ago (edited)

As some of you might have seen already we are about to bring you a brand new browsergame to the Steem blockchain! Public release is in January 2020. We will keep you updated and give you the exact date well enough in advance. Follow us if you don't want to miss it!

holybread.png

Current test round

We are one week in our current test round. It is doing great. A few bugs have been fixed, small things have been changed. The main concept is working! Our server does not show any signs of weakness. We are about 25 players on the server right now. We are prepared for a lot more players for the main release!

(Btw: All players will start at zero at the main release)

What is Holybread?

Holybread is a humoristic RPG style browsergame on the Steem blockchain with its story centered around the mysterious Holybread giving it's owner ultimate power. It can be played comfortably besides doing other stuff on the PC.

You as a player start with choosing your starter hero. It can be mage, archer or warrior. All have different features. Your hero is inexperienced and weak but full of great talent! You want to inflame his hidden powers so you choose to send him on quests. That takes time but your hero will gain experience and earn gold for you. He will get stronger and stronger.

With your gold you can buy equipment like weapons or armor an give it to your hero. Every strong hero needs good equipment.

You think your hero is strong enough to battle other heroes? Go into the arena and fight other players to find out. Battle your way to the top of the leaderboard to gain ultimate honor on Steem and earn real money.

Once you progress on your journey you will be able to get more heroes and take them in your team of up to three heroes which all come in different rarities, features, skins, names and more.

All of your heroes and items are posted on the Steem blockchain showing their true owner until eternity. Of course you can also decide to sell heroes or items on the players market for Steem.

Insights to the current test round

I am @thebluewin and responsible for the programming stuff in Holybread. I am also part of the test round and will show you the test round from my perspective now.

herosecond.png

team.png

These are my two heroes currently. After one week I managed to get them to level 16. Max level is 100 and leveling gets exponentially slower. Both are in epic rarity (pink shiny borders). Their surname was chosen by me at the start. (Yes I am a Harry Potter fan). I am about to unlock my third hero slot, which only needs 200 more spent energy. Energy is spent for doing quests and regenerates over time.

quest.png

That's a quest I am currently doing. I will get 238 gold and 143 experience for both of my heroes at the end of it. You can always choose between multiple quests which one you want to do. They all give different amounts of gold and experience. You have to choose the best one for you. Want to buy this great weapon in the item store? Better do some quests which give a lot of gold!

itemstore.png

Speaking of item store.. I might want to buy this Slingshot. It has a lot of damage and the other stats are okay too.

market.png

Or I could buy this one on the players market. @dotwin1981 is selling it for 1 Dollar. Nah... I think the one in my item store is better.

arena.png

Here is the arena where I can select my next opponent. Currently I am falling in ranks. I was at the second rank a while ago but these players are doing a great job in beating me.

That was just a small peak inside the game. @delegate4gg is one of our test players and he posts great updates about his progress in the game. In case you want to collect more impressions of Holybread.

Future of the game

Currently our main focus is the main release but we want to think ahead of time. Our priority is to make it a successful fun game. We have a lot of idead for future updates once the first version of our game is open to the public. It's already a lot of fun and will be even better once we bring more updates. A few notes that come to our mind:

  • Guilds (fighting together against other guilds and impressive monsters)
  • Dungeons (solo fighting against powerful monsters)
  • Events

We are excited for the main release! I hope you too! And don't forget to tell your friends!

Sort:  

Sounds pretty good.

I've suggested your post to @curangel. (:

Thank you for your support, @oliverschmid!

The game conceals a special kind of magic. Pretty awesome!

Dear @holybread

I'm trully enjoying being part of your beta-testing team. Current product is clearly still very simple, however I can easily recognize your potential (especially after I experienced how awesome are your communication skills).

A few notes that come to our mind:
Guilds (fighting together against other guilds and impressive monsters)
Dungeons (solo fighting against powerful monsters)
Events

Interesting ideas. One of the most important challenges will be to provide players with incentive to actually spent their STEEM / delegate SP.

Currently buying bread is the only reason to spent steem. And bread isn't really that necessary.

Perhaps "unlocking" some little extra features, which also cost a bit (like selling "skinns"). I would see great potential in adding 'customize your characters'. Imagine if as I user I could pay for drawing a hero based on my photo (provided of course by me). I surely would spent 10$ to have my own cartoon being my hero.
Something to think about.

Or for example adding green liquid worth few steem, which would increase speed of regaining energy +1 for some period.

Upvote on the way (both from this account and 250k SP from @project.hope - I also resteemed your post on this account and shared it within ourcommunity telegram channel to help you get some extra traffic).
Yours, Piotr

Thank you for your awesome support @crypto.piotr, we enjoy having you in the beta testing team.

We agree, there are not enough ways to spend bread. For us it's important that bread does NOT give a too huge advantage over other players BUT to make things easier and more customizable.
So your idea with changing skins of heroes is something that matches with our philosophy.
We have some other ideas which we will be implementing until the main release. These things just weren't important for the test round itself, but they are coming :)

Your input is really appreciated it helps us with creating and thinking about a lot of new ideas.

Have a nice day!

Would You allow SteemConnect authentication to open the game for smartphone players? Keychain is not enough :/

Yes, it will be available for the main release in January.

I am a part/player of testing phase as well and enjoying every minute of it, @thebluewin. I am sure, this'll be one of the successful games on the Steem blockchain.

I would love to bring it in my friends' notice ... @monajam, @aamirijaz, @pialejoanna, @anonymousman1, @azwarrangkuti @certain

Wish you a lovely day.

I'm coming for you @mobi72 :)

Hahaha ... Sure.

Wish you a lovely day.

Good morning @mobi72

Would you mind if I take few minutes of your time? (I hope I'm not asking this question to often ;)

Anyway .... together with few core members of project.hope team - we'te trying to promote our recent publication: an article explaining economy behind our non-profit community project build on STEEM blockchain.

Perhaps I could ask you to spare few minutes and check it out and share your feedback with me.

I would absolutely appreciate it a lot. I read all comments and I drop solid upvote on each valuable one.

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/3-ways-of-joining-our-efforts-project-hope-economy-explained

Yours, Piotr

Thank you for the mention of my humble posts to share about holybread as an average player.

I'm coming for you @delegate4gg

You are really close indeed.

I wouldn't get where I am without your help @delegate4gg :) thx for sharing your experience with all of us.

And have a great weekend ahead of you,
Piotr

Thank you for your wonderful feedback for my posts!

Good morning @delegate4gg

Thank you for your wonderful feedback for my posts!

You're more than welcome :)

Would you mind if I take few minutes of your time? (I hope I'm not asking this question to often ;)

Anyway .... together with few core members of project.hope team - we'te trying to promote our recent publication: an article explaining economy behind our non-profit community project build on STEEM blockchain.

Perhaps I could ask you to spare few minutes and check it out and share your feedback with me.

I would absolutely appreciate it a lot. I read all comments and I drop solid upvote on each valuable one.

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/3-ways-of-joining-our-efforts-project-hope-economy-explained

Yours, Piotr

Congratulations @holybread! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dungeons sounds fun :D

Ey, meine Zwille ist top Qualität und Abenteuer-Erfahren, somit jeden Cent wert. :D

can I get on the whitelist`?

Hi @manniman. We are halfway down the road with our test round. We still have a little space for test players but not so much so if you are interested DM me on Discord ( auminda#6100)

it looks that a new interesting game is coming on the steem platform :) cannot wait to test it from the first days

Faktycznie ciekawa ta gierka

Seems fun! I will definitely be a part...

I will try to test it, well done!

Good luck with the development guys!
So, fingers crossed for you.