Kitchen Lights "shorted" again.

in #home-repairlast year

LED lighting is very common. I've adapted LED lighting to existing fluorescent light fixtures. however, it has died on me twice.. and sadly... yesterday, the third event happened.

Darkness plague the kitchen.. unusable kitchen indeed. So I had no choice but to look for LED replacement parts that looked somewhat similar with what I had previously.... which is a single ring of LEDs on a circular printed circuit board with a small power regulator (or Driver).... it was around 23cm in diameter.

So it took me the better half of the day to find the one that was similar - its a 36watt one this time, larger than all the previous replacements which were around 24watts.

Thankgoodness, it fitted, and its alot brighter in the kitchen, and is even brighter than the lights before.

Note to self : the next time I should look for something in the 28cm to 30cm diameter range, and had larger than 36watts.. maybe 40watts.

note : cost from retail shop : S$15. cost from online shop S$5 +8% tax + $1 delivery. Cost from China factory direct S$1 + deliver + 8% tax + waiting time/logistics juggling