Nimki prepation with ingredients available at home

in #home7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, Welcome to my post.

This post is about how to cook nimki (a salted snack) . My mum loves to have it with tea in the morning or in the afternoon. So, I made nimki for her and thought to share this simple recipe. It can be tried out easily at home. But warning to those who are in diet as it needs oil to cook. So be careful.

I am afraid that whether I can use right words at right place or not to share my thoughts and feelings. Looking forward it will be good as it is just my start.

11.JPG

Nimki can be prepared a lot at once and can be stored at jar for a bit long time. So whenever I feel hungry and lazy, I just open the jar and have it with tea or juice. My mother too does the same.

1.JPG

Ingredients
Plain Flour 500 gm
Salt 1/2 teaspoon
thyme seeds 1/2 teaspoon , Can replace with cumin seeds or carom seeds
Oil 1/2 liter
Water 250 ml ( until the dough becomes light and soft)
2.JPG
In a bowl add all ingredients with 2 tablespoon of oil. Mix it properly.

3.JPG
Add water slowly little at a time and knead continuously until the dough becomes soft and elastic. A good dough captures all the flour making bowl clean.

4.JPG
Cover the dough with oil lightly so that it doesn't get dry.

5.JPG
Cover the bowl with plastic wrap or its cover and put aside dough for half an hour.

6.JPG
Now the dough is ready to give it shape.

7.JPG
Roll the dough in plain cardboard with rolling pin and cut it in shape of your choice.

8.JPG
Heat the oil in utensil and add the cutted pieces so that it can be deep fried.

9 and 10.jpg
Let it be cooked until it turns brown.

11 and 12.jpg
Now you can serve it or have it with tea or juice. Once I took it with mayonnaise, it tastes good.

Your feedback is valued. Leave a comment in which I can improve my post. It will improve my post and provide content that will meet the needs.

@babitaghale

Sort:  

So nice. Thanks to share with us.

Great job. That's something that billions of people in Asian continent like to have with tea or coffee. I've upveted you for your effort and also Resteemit.

Keep it up.