Home

in #home7 years ago (edited)

I currently live where I grew up. This has good and bad aspects. Today, I will share some of the good ones. image This is one flower from one of my mom's Hydrangeas.

I call this the grapevine jungle. These Concord Grapes are delicious. This is one of my favorite times of year to be at home. I start to eat the green concord grapes about a month before they are ripe. In good years, we will get a couple weeks of ripe grapes before the rain busts them open. In bad years, we might not be as lucky. image This tree is our old apple tree. It was here before we moved to this house. It has been a fun climbing tree for my nieces and now is a shelter for young conifers.
image this is a picture of our ripe Satsuma Plums. We are currently looking for people who would like some.
image This is a picture of some grapes from our green grapevine. We will have lots if anyone is near and wants some. image This is a picture of Black Huckleberries. I transplanted these bushes about 15 years ago.
I will share some more pictures another time. I hope you enjoy these and the commentary with them.
Have a great day!

Sort:  

Sorry for the poor picture quality on some of the pictures. I am trying to replace them with more in focus pictures, but still learning how to do that on steemit.