Take a look inside Charleston's weirdest mansion — it's $5 million and it's hurricane-proof

in #home6 years ago

Dubbed the "Eye of the Storm," the domed home, located on Sullivan's Island in Charleston, just 230 feet from the beach, was designed to withstand deadly hurricanes. It's the brain child of George Paul, a designer and builder of dome structures, who erected the house for his parents after they lost their summer home to category 5 Hugo in 1989. The architect of the home was X Dilling, who lives in the Charleston area.

Good article with lots of pictures of this unique house, it's not at all what I usually like in a house but for some reason I like it. I'd love to have that house on the beach somewhere, I wouldn't have to worry about a storm blowing it away. We need crypto to move up so some of my dreams can come true.... lol

Read the full story and see the photos here...
https://www.cnbc.com/2018/06/22/photos-famous-eye-of-the-storm-charleston-dome-house-for-sale.html

Sort:  

hi my friend, upvote,

Hello, I'll check you out :)

thanks 💋

You got a 4.65% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @onthehook8!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!