traditional© things not to do when eating with an elderly person prt 2

in #home6 years ago

Continuation.......
When eating with an elderly person there are other things to be observed.

Like i mentioned in the first part of my post of this same topic. Other part of my country Nigeria observes what i call eating meat while eating the food.
In places like benue state tiv to be precised. My find out is that as they eat they eat along side with the meat that is in the plate of food.
In this case a person eating with an elderly individual what will him or her do???
In my own view i believe the standard of respecting elder by allowing them to give the permission should not be double standard.

Another thing that should be giving attention to is this... Try not to leave the remaining the food the elderly person youre eating with no matter what.
Always do the right thing. images.jpg

Sort:  

Viewing this eba and okro soup is making me hungry... Gosh