Photos of my Homebrewing setup and BEER!

in #homebrew6 years ago

Here is a collection of some photos of me documenting my homebrew adventures.

Here is my old boil kettle.

IMG_2534.JPG

And here is my new boil kettle. I upgraded to a 15 gallon capacity kettle to bump up the amount of beer I can make at a time, obviously, and also to minimize burn off.

IMG_2838.JPG

Here is my DYI all-grain brewing set up. I converted the 10 gallon coolers into a mash tun and HLT.

IMG_2528.JPG

Letting the wort cool before checking the specific gravity. For those that don't know, wort is unfermented beer post boil.

IMG_2561.JPG

Here, I am checking the specific gravity of the beer after pulling a sample towards the end of fermentation.

IMG_2639.JPG

And last but not least..... THE FINISHED PRODUCT. This is one of my go to IPA's. I call it "Binomial Squared IPA". Weird name, I know, but there's a story behind it. This IPA is Citra hop heavy.

IMG_2860.JPG

I hope you enjoyed these photos of one of my hobbies. Please feel free to comment me any questions about my set-up or anything about how to homebrew beer.

PROST!

Sort:  

That is an awesome write up of your setup. I've always wanted to try something like this.

I’m definitely a brewer on a budget. That’s part of why I like homebrewing. You don’t have to spend a fortune on equipment and need a few basic things to get started.