Bottled 2 Gallons of American Ale, Brewing 2 Gallons of IPA

in #homebrew6 years ago

20180110_065509.jpg

Finishing MY last Extract Brew

Pictured above is the 2 gallons of American Pale Ale. I am switching to all grain brewing but had to finish my last extract kit before the switch. I bought 12 lbs. of grain today, 6 oz of hops and 30 grams of yeast. All set for Saturday's brew day. Stay tuned for the brew day post.

20180110_065439.jpg

Two Gallons of India Pale Ale in the Fermentor

Grain.jpg

11.5 pounds of American Pale 2-Row & 1 Pound American - Caramel / Crystal 60L

Hops.jpg

5 oz. Cascade Hops; .5oz Perle Hops; .5 oz. Magnum Hops; 30grams
Fermentis / Safale - American Ale Yeast US-05

WIN_20180111_20_56_13_Pro (2).jpg

Hops Closeup

Sort:  

resteemed to our page @seahawksfan , we are YOUR FANS !!!! Don't forget to #reintroduceyourself as well on this weeks contest. Check your wallet soon as we will have a nice surprise for you :)

Thank you for the support, I am following and upvoting the #beverages members, great community.

You got a 18.39% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @seahawksfan!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 5.07% vote... I was summoned by @seahawksfan! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh