You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The fall into Homelessness.

in #homeless6 years ago

You can do this! You have come so far, and as I was hoping, it looks like the Steemit community is going to be with you along way. You are an amazing person, and your kids probably look at you with such awe because of that.

I have three girls, and they are my drive, as well. I have never walked in your shoes, but I will tell you... I can, 100%, see how most of us are one paycheck away from being homeless. If not for family, I’m almost positive we would have had times without food, electric, and even a home.

I wish I could do more for you because I would. Hell, if I had the money, I would do everything in my power to get you and your children in a home.

You are in my prayers, and I’m following you on your journey. I can’t provide much, but if you need a friend, I’m here, and I’m rooting for you. You WILL see better days.