You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analysis of Homelessness - The Who, How & Why! [Chapter 1]

in #homeless7 years ago

I like the whole "homeless" story. I choose to make choices to make myself uncomfortable, how many people can say that? To be a "productive" member of society and take pride in all of that crap is a fantacy. Security is a bunch of crap and if anybody believe that there is such a thing as security believes in fairytales because there is no such thing.

I did a little experiment and went to Florida this spring and went on a hike. On the way I met homeless people. I met some awsome people. They don't have a pot to piss in or a window to throw it out of but I can say they are great people. I had a tent and they didn't but they made due with what they had. They didn't try to steal anything from me, not that I cared because it was just stuff. If you take the time to understand that they live a different way from what you do, they aren't just homeless. They are actually free humans that choose to live freely but are caught up thinking they have to depend.on the society to get what thet need to survive.

This is a world of perspectives so maybe you ought to change yours!

Something to think about. Have a great Sunday everybody!