You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections on my experience with homelessness, Part 2

This kind of reality needs so desperately to be told and explained to people. I look after some folks in need in their rented units etc. before this stage. I feel lucky to do so as there are so many great people.

There does not seem to be meaningful support at all for those that get here. I appreciate the time to educate us on the real world implications.

I hate to say it is a breath of fresh air in this sterile environment of the next entertainment to hand. Thank you for sharing.

I hope one day people understand that 'there but for the grace of God go I' and no longer look away or laugh with their friends and cross the street on a night out.

The laws that prevent those with empathy from feeding and helping those in need on the street is a travesty.

Thanks for the post Cryptic- cynic.