You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE SCHOOL SYSTEM IS NOT BROKEN

in #homeschooling6 years ago

I agree. I have many friends that are teachers. FABULOUS teachers. I believe that people become teachers to change he world, to help our children. I also believe that they are squashed just as quickly s the children. These systems are not for fostering a healthy environment.
You are correct that as long as we keep feeding these systems, they will keep going. It is my hope that I have planted seeds that the system is not broken, and continues to pick up momentum. They are funded by the corrupt greed of the governments. That too, will continue as long as it is fed off the fear and anger of the people it claims to protect and serve.
So many of these great teachers, I have seen destroyed, broken, and quit because of the systems in play. They care too much. The politics are too great.
Thank you so much for your comments. I very much agree that there are GEMS out there!

Sort:  

For sure, so many good ones both enter teaching and then just have to leave that system (how could we forget to mention, their LIVES are on the line nowadays, too, with all this gun violence in schools, insanity!). I agree that fear and anger fuels the system (and all societal and personal ills, I'd venture to guess); working on uprooting and healing that is a long, personal, often arduous task that some aren't even aware of let alone interested in. IMO it's a loooonnggg time coming until enough of us see and make substantial change (though it is still good and worthwhile work/purpose to do our individual parts in these regards) In the meantime, I'll take any love seed planting anywhere from those of us that See, and Care. Blessings <3

It could be a long time coming, this is true. I like to think that the 100 monkey effect is alive and well. It all starts with me. Starts from within. All I can do is plant those seeds of healing. We all have that within us. whether it is buried deep, subconsciously, or flowing from our hearts. Plant away! Looking forward to seeing more of your blogs. I like your first blog on following your gut! If there is anything I can help with, please let me know! Much love, peace and prosperity to you.

Yes! Yes yes. All that! Thanks for reading, much appreciated. I've been researching this thing called Steemit and seems the more I know, the more I don't understand, lol! I finally just had to get started. It's so easy to get lost reading, but that's a good thing! Thanks again, earthmother :) I joined the chat today and realized I'm already on discord from a local crypto group, but don't quite get yet what those are for... I don't see much going on... I guess I find groups in both over time (?), that's where things happen on those sites?

i am on discord... @earthmother#2185 if you want to connect there :) there is so much to steemit. I am nt an expert, but if I can help...please let me know. There are lots of people that are great resources!!

hmmm, I don't even understand how to "friend request" you I guess it is? I tried @earthmother#2185 a few ways (with the @, without, with the #, without) It's not working - but can I ask, what is the benefit of connecting on discord - why do steemians hang out there? I haven't figured that out yet... is it because there's no private messaging on Steemit but there is there? (or not that I have found anyway)

there is a steem-chat, but i prefer to use the discord. Most people that I know use the discord. Its private conversation, not on posts. :)