Fun With Pugs, Geometric Solids Drawing, and a Self-Image Assessment, Homeschooling Blog, Grade 7

Fun with Pugs

IMG_3508.jpeg


Okay, not pugs, but pug. Just one. Our friend, Bao, is back in the hood. We haven't seen her for almost a year, and it was really nice to spend time with her again. We took her for a walk along the beach.


Geometric Solids Drawing

IMG_3507.jpeg

IMG_3506.jpeg


In Math today, we used a dot graph to practice drawing geometric solids in three-dimensions. We finished our provincial online Math program and returned to our Grade 7 Canadian Curriculum to review the year and get ready for Grade 8 curriculum. I did way better with this than I have in prior years.

We also used a model to help draw and visualize the forms and each of their faces.


Self Image


In Language Arts, I completed Personal Inventory to help in the development of a positive self image.


School Subjects

I like Social Studies, Science, and Physical Education.
I do not like Math.
I am good at Science and Social Studies.
I am not good at Art.
I am good at Math, but I do not like it:.
I am not good Art, but I like it.

Activities

I like star-gazing.
I do not like going to concerts.
I am good at climbing.
I am not good at running.
I am good at taking out the garbage, but I do not like it:
I am not good at basketball, but I like it.
I prefer being involved in individual activities group activities.

Relationships

I am generally well liked: yes.
I am generally not well liked: no.
I have a large group of friends: no.
I prefer having one or two friends: yes.
I am a leader: no.
I am a follower: yes.
I prefer people who like the same things I like: yes.
I prefer people who like different things: no.
I have the support of significant adults in my life: yes.

Food Preferences

I like to eat steak, cheese, and pizza.
I do not like to eat mushrooms and strawberries.
I do eat a healthy diet.

Relaxing

I relax by surfing the internet and walking.
I like relaxing alone or walking with my mom.

Sort:  

I love pugs. I had love to see a close of this one. Glad you guys finally met her after almost a year.

Congratulations @worldschoolerboy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!