Homestead Hospitality

in #homestead6 years ago

After working in customer service and hospitality, it's hard to not compare everything to previous work.


These Customers Always Get the Salad Bar So they Don't Have to Tip

I've always hated picking up after unappreciative people, but I'm not sure if animals are any better?

Yes, that is an accumulation of your own sh#t and piss, stop playing in it

I like to clean out the "house" once a week, usually on Wed because then I can go do all the partying I want without feeling like I'm neglecting my duties. (note partying includes sitting on the sofa with some cookies and milk watching youtube on my laptop while making sure gramma doesn't injure herself sleeping in the chair)

Here's a photo of me holding a fork, because why not?

There's a lot of poop and straw in that trailer, that will make some good fertilizer....next year.

Well that's my first post of 2018, the real fun begins in the spring. Right now this little homestead is all about making sure things have food and don't freeze to death. Do you wanna see a picture of the hay barn, i'll show ya inside if you want ;-)

  • p.s. I'm working on a long post, I'm just having some problems with how I should format it, one long post? Should I try and make it into a series? I almost feel like short, sweet with some terrible photos is more fun?

Shout out to #TeamGirlPowa for trying to get me out of my shell and posting again. Make sure you show 'em some love by checking the tag. are you happy now @limabeing 😂

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Im a failure!!! I was too busy and missed your post!!!! Please post more cute animals!!! And the house!! Yes!! I also think you should sing and write stories. Everything doesn't have to be farming. You are a special kinda cowboy. Please embrace that!!!

Congratulations @bmacfoz! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bmacfoz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!