CHICKEN EGGS OF MANY SIZES!!!(AND COLOURS)

in #homestead • 3 years ago

OUR NEW FLOCK

After some recent tragic events, we had to replace our first block of chickens, as some of you may know. See here for what happened.😢😢

Normally when chickens go to a new home they are not comfortable and they will stop laying eggs for a while. On top of that, it is now coming into summertime here. And it is during this time that chickens will normally molt, and during this period they also do not lay eggs.

However, I am ecstatic to announce, that our chickens that we just got seem to be laying eggs very normally and regularly.

NOT ONLY THAT BUT...

They lay all different sizes AND a few colours!!

KIMG7498.JPG

We sell our eggs and eat them as well so not loosing production was a great positive!!!

KIMG7585.JPG


KIMG7376.JPG


KIMG7364.JPG

In the picture above, the two black birds sitting up on the roost on the right, are my Cornish game hens, and the layers of the tiny eggs.




*All pictures are my own, taken with my Kyocera Duraforce Pro 2 phone.
Sort:  

Still, good news to learn that you are still positive about it. Just keep on my friend and you are doing awesome.

Thank you my dear friend! I noticed your reputation number! Very good my friend! We send our love to you and your family.

Yeah but I think it's because of engaging or something. Sometimes I received a nice upvote but it's not much. Anyway, I hope you're doing fine there. I can repay your kindness in some time. Sending love as well.

I don't expect anything from you dear brother. You are my Friend and you are doing so much to change the world! I am so proud of you and all you've done! You've come so far. You are a great person and and wonderful community member...here, and in the real world. And you're writing is amazing! I gave to you as a gift. AND as a gift to the world. For I know you will continue to change it in positive ways for many days and years to come. I've always had faith in you and what you could do. Thank you my friend. I send all my family's love and our happiest healthiest vibrations to you and your loved ones. Stay strong my dear brother and always think of your blessings.🤗