REVISITING THE VISION

in #homestead3 years ago

A TOUGH WEEK

Mentally more then anything as my hand prevents me from doing any strenuous activities, and until a couple of days ago, I was not even supposed to get sweaty with it.

Passing as much time as possible doing light work and cleaning chores gets a little tiring as well, as there's really only so much to do.

...I started to get down a little from the lack of any substantial work getting down. Plus, there were a couple of small personal issues I had to deal with. So to get myself out of the slumps, I spent some quiet time at our spring, listening to the water run and the insects and birds chirping.

MY MIND WONDERED OFF

To a time, some time down the road...and I found myself standing in front of my stone house. I could see every grain of the rocks and the mortar in between. There were vines growing on the right, busting with purple grapes. A flagstone walk way led to the front door and on the left side of the yard was a beautiful garden with a small orchard behind it.

Something moved in the garden and I try to focus on it... I couldn't though. I tred for what seems forever, and just as I realized it was a woman and possibly a few kids I snap from my daydream as both my hounds hit me from behind and almost sent me rolling down the hill by the spring.

KIMG7933.JPG
*The lovely terrors responsible for the aforementioned mayhem.

...Talk about a wake up call!...and possibly acry for attention.😁 So, I was awake now and definitely were wanting attention, so after a half hour of who can bite dad's legs the most instead of chasing a ball, we all stopped for a snack and a drink.

As we relaxed in the coolness of the the forest(It was 94°F(34°C) in the sun..in our forest by the cabin, it's 75°F(25°C) and much more enjoyable.) my mind kept going back to my daydream.

Since my mind kept going there, I figured it would be a great mental exercise for me to revisit my dream I have for the homestead and put them all down here in a form of a positive blockchain affirmation...a revisiting of my vision, to keep me focused and get my mental drive back into overdrive and prepared for when this hand is healed and I get the go ahead to get back at it. Soooo... without further ado....

I WILL BUILD OUR STONE HOUSE

Just like our cabin, I will do it myself, and truthfully will probably begin on it sooner then I thought. With the massive increase in the cost of building materials it only makes sense. Most everything I need to finish the cabin needs bought from the store. And most everything I need to build our stone house I have existing on our homestead, free of charge...the stones, the sand for concrete and mortar, and the gravel for the concrete. I am hopefully to begin preconstruction next year instead of in three.

Next up, I will have our outdoor stone hot tub and it will be wonderful! Evan and I both can't wait.😁

MORE ANIMALS!!!

As much of a pain my butt as they are, I love them so much, plus it's a part of being self sufficient so there really isn't an option. I want rabbits, and a couple more dogs, and would like to have a bull and cow, along with a couple of few goats. Also, ducks and geese too I think.😁

THE LAKE

With fish being such a great food and self populating of course we will have our lake with it's weeping willows around it and small boat for lazy romantic days on the lake.(we'll use it for fishing and frog gigging as well.😁) I will have picnics in the shade of the trees next to the lake and lay daydreaming next to my beautiful soulmate.

FLAGSTONE PATHS AND STONE PILLAR GAZEBOS

I will build the loveliest flagstone paths between the garden and house, and the spring, and of course to the gazebos. They will give us a comfortable dry place to enjoy the beautiful rainstorms that bless us regularly.

A LOVELY HOMESTEAD WIFE, FRIEND, LOVER, HELPER, PARTNER, AND SOULMATE

This is by far probably theost important part of my dream as having everything in the world is great, but it matters not if you want have someone to share it with. So soon enough, she will come along and we will spend our days loving and helping each other. Being there for one another when times get tough. Clinging together through the storms of life, no matter how rough the seas may get. She will be mine, and I hers...forever.

So, I move forward mentally, and hopefully soon physically on building this dream for the both of us, until she arrives and is able to add her touch of womanly love to our dream and we begin to build it together.


What an awesome thing we have, this life. Each new day as unknown as the true depths of the deepest ocean. Each, a new adventure to set out on and discover unforeseeable possibilities. I humbly wait for my life mate to share each days adventure, and to share my story, my love, heart and soul.



Peace and light my dear friends!🤗🤗🤗 As always I send you all my love and gratitude for all each of you do to show your love and support for us! You all truly are the fuel for our engine, and keep us going daily with all the amazing love we receive!




*All pictures are my own taken with my Kyocera DuraForce Pro 2 phone.
Sort:  

I think taking time to wander your thoughts on that spring helped you to calm your mind. Everything will be alright on your behalf my friend and I'm sure of it. Sorry for feeling down lately but you know how to reach me if you need a free talk just to kill time.

Be well my friend and I hope all is well.

My dearest friend, how are you doing?... And your family as well? Thanks for being such a good friend and an amazing person! Ii visited the doctor today and they said my hand looks good. They took the stitches out too. I have to still take it easy on it, but they said I can start doing work again!🎊🎉🎊🎉
Evan and I send our love brother, and the biggest hugs!🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗 Please, share them with the family when you can.

The stone home sounds like a great project 👍

Yes. And while a massivs undertaking, it will be fun. And if will be the biggest greatest thing I've ever built. It will be our castle in the forest. I believe it will take me 2-4 years building it myself without equipment.💪💪😁