THE NEW CREATURES ON THE HOMESTEADπŸ£πŸ£πŸ£πŸ‡πŸ‡πŸ‡

in #homestead β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

WELL IT'S BEEN CRAZY DOWN ON THE HOMESTEAD

It's a lot better then sitting around watching grass grow as my hand healed.😁😁 So, the clay molding for the dam is finished and I will be ordering our hydroelectric turbine next week....however, I forgot to take pictures.🀦😁

Moving on...Our hen, Miss Princess Mama, that went broody ended up hatching a total of six chicks. But we lost three total so far to "dog accidents."😁 It's all part of the game out here though and we have to take the bad with the good. I am thankful we have these three little cuties left.

Screenshot_20210911-205316.png
*Mama and her sweet little chicks, as she teaches them how to forage for seeds in the straw.

There were some eggs she was still sitting on but I think those were duds, so I got rid of them. I'm hoping that my dogs don't find them, as I know that will lead to stinky breath and a stinky coat!

A great family member of ours, my Uncle Mic, went to an auction and was able to get us three doe rabbits for next to nothing...and the best part is, is that they also came with a pen for them!

KIMG8619.JPG
*I'm pretty sure I know what she's thinking, and it's not good.😁

KIMG8618.JPG
*This one has the softest hair I have ever felt, and it reminds me of how my brothers chinchillas hair felt....AND SHE LOVES SNUGGLES!!!

KIMG8629~2.JPG
*...told you.😁 She loves her cheeks and her super chubby chin being rubbed, and of course her ears.

In more news...just kidding, who wouldn't want more bunny pictures?

KIMG8648.JPG
*Don't you just love that cute chin? 😍πŸ₯°

KIMG8651.JPG
*She falls asleep quick if you rub her soft little cheeks.

KIMG8627.JPG
*This is there new home. I put it up on metal barrels for now though because they can't be climbed and I hope this will help keep them safe.


That's it for now. I have so little time anymore. This post took a week to finish.πŸ€£πŸ˜‚Thanks so much for stopping by. I hope that you all have a great day and a wonderful weekend filled with love and happiness.

Sort: Β 

Glad things are going well.

Thank you dear friend! I hope everything is going well on your end also. Sorry about my lack of response and the delay in such. Things have just been very crazy here lately. I knew when I decided to do the whole homestead thing, that things would be hectic. But the last couple of months have truthfully been beyond insane. 😁

All good I know how busy life can get.

Hey buddy, so good to see you drop an update about your homestead. Really been a while. Those rabbits look cute!πŸ™‚

Thank you my dearest friend! How are things on your end? I hope all is going well. It had been a little bit, and it had been for the same reason it took me a minute to reply to you. And I am sorry for taking so long for that. Things are just very busy right now but I know that you understand. I hope you have a wonderful day! πŸ€—