THE WATER HEATER ARRIVES!!!-HOMESTEAD UPDATE

in #homestead3 years ago

Not too much time this morning for a blog, but I wanted to keep up to date with things going on.

Two days ago on Wednesday, my little two and a half gallon water heater showed up at the store that it was delivered to, and I picked it up.

KIMG7500.JPG

This is so exciting for me because I have to manually heat the water up using fire every time warm water is needed. This includes for showers laundry and should the need arise dishes as well.

It looks like a pretty good water heater, and all the parts are serviceable so if I encounter any problems I should be able to fix them myself at the cabin.

KIMG7503.JPG

I barely started working on getting it hooked up the last couple of days. But things have been busy at the homestead, and I ran into homestead problems...as normal.😁😁

KIMG7502.JPG

I I'm hoping to have it all finished up by the end of this weekend and hopefully warm water via fire will be a thing of the past! 🎉🎊🎉🎊

Sort:  

Your solar power must be really strong.. with a big battery to store the energy too

We have 8 180 watt panel and 3 big tractor batteries. It does pretty good. We could use one or two more batteries and two more panels though. But the system does really well for us as long as we watch our power usage. Thanks for stopping in. I hope all is well for you and your loved ones! We send our love your way!🤗

I hope this water heater works out for you! Blessings!

I took my first hot shower last night using it. It was really great not having to heat water manually and fill a shower bucket. It's my most favorite improvement this month, so far. We send our love to you and your loved ones my dear friend!🤗