WORK AND FUN ON THE HOMESTEAD

in #homestead3 years ago

WORK'S NICE AND ALL

We as humans do well to work. But we are not robots, and we need to take a break every now and again. So after finishing up a few odd jobs around the homestead I decided to have a bonfire.

So, I texted a few family and friends.(but no one showed up.)😭 That's okay though, because it's what I'm used to, and truthfully, I don't mind being alone at times.

Evan was staying at a friend's house and Katie working,bso i made the best of my evening of solitude.

BUT THE NEXT DAY

Evan came home and we decided to go on an adventure and have a movie night.

We first went in search of a geocache. And while we were disappointed to not be able to find it, we did enjoy each other's company. This is where it was supposed to be.

KIMG7576.JPG

Evan decided the waves were too nice not to take advantage of, so he jumped on in.

KIMG7579.JPG
*Here he is swimming.

KIMG7580.JPG
*And a shot as he went underwater.

EVANS FIRST FOUR LEAF CLOVER🍀

It was at this geocache location that Evan found his first four-leaf clover that he's ever found by himself.

KIMG7575.JPG

A beautiful four-leaf clover if I say so myself. And I have found a lot of them in my life. But I believe this one is by far the best one I've ever seen.