You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAN DOWN!!!....I GOT NJURED ON THE HOMESTEAD

in #homestead4 years ago

Oof! That's no fun. Halfway surprised I didn't do the same myself while I built our chicken coop from salvaged pallets. I know that feeling bro, hope you heal up. It'll be tender for a good while!

Sort:  

It's been a couple days and I've been soaking it regularly with steeped Wild Ginger. I was able to work today carrying buckets of concrete. It was sore at the end of the day,but i made it.
...but you are right, it's going to be tender for a while,as i stabbed the muscle to. And I'm finding out it likes to try to give me a toe curling Charlie horses at night when i try to sleep.😁

Might be tetanus setting on, but I don't have experience with such things. I know I don't have to warn you about it though lol

Glad you're able to get around on it! Not that you have much choice in the matter 😉