Are Vices bad?

in #homestead7 years ago (edited)

Disney_Where_Dreams_Come_True


     This time around I’m going to talk about Vices. We all have them in one form or another. I’m not saying they are a bad thing. As a matter of fact, it can be a good thing. For example, let’s say someone is in to essential oils. Every month they pick up a few bottles. That’s not a bad thing since they are being used for the health of the family. Not only are oils used for health reasons but they can also be used in cleaning, pest control and even used to help your pets. There are many uses for them. Just because someone has a small stockpile isn’t a bad thing. 

     Now my vice is Mt.Dew. I know what you’re going to say. It’s not good for you. I only have at the most one a day. I used to be worse when I was in the Army. I used to go through a case of Pepsi every three days and sometimes more depending what I was doing. My family has a vice too. Since we live in Florida and so close to Disney World, we are annual pass holders to it. Yes, I know we are not being frugal like we should. My wife and I agree that while we are living here why not let our kids enjoy something that others around the world just talk about. We take day trips there and when we want to stay longer we plan it out. My wife almost has it down to a science on how to plan 3 and 4 day trips there. We’ve also learned a lot of tricks on planning and going there. If anyone wants to know just shoot me an email.  

     Do I think vices are bad? Not all of them. Yes, there are some that are. Smoking is a bad one. Illegal drugs are another. Depending on how some good vices are used they can turn to be bad. The real thing is how you use your vice or vices.   For now, I’ll enjoy my Disney trips with my kids and make a lot of fun memories at least while I’m in Florida.  

     Just remember to control your vice and don’t let it control you.  


Sort:  

Congratulations @ourcrazyworld! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @ourcrazyworld! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!