You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I started working on a new tool for the homestead,what do you think?

in #homestead4 years ago

They call that horse trading here.

I like to repair and rebuild damaged firearms. Making replacement parts is the best way to understand the mechanism.

I bought a percussion derringer (45) that was being sold as a child's toy! THEY didn't know it was real, or that it just needs a lock spring...Nice 'kids' toy!

I have a nice safe, no guns in it, but it is a nice safe, LOL!

:)>

Sort:  

Lol...Here Johnny, play with this toy. Did you get the Derringer working?

Guns in safes is a thing here. But there's other things in mine too.

I haven't had time...but a 45 derringer looks fun enough I will have to do it, LOL!

My safe is empty, but I will use it after I repaint it. It is a century old with brass fittings, I will paint it black with red pinstripes.

:)>

Oh wow, old safe! Mine are new, were when I bought them. I have to have the highest level of safes as I have handguns but I'm not fussed, I'd rather that anyway.

Mine is an old Remmington-Rand safe from the 1920s. Someone took an axe to the front, but did Zero real damage, I will just fill it before I paint, and it will go away. It is about 30 by 30 by 65 inches and weighs about 1400 pounds. I may pay to have it moved this time, it was hard the last time I moved it by myself, LOL!

:)>

Unless you're Superman paying to move it is a very good idea! Lol. Sounds like a pretty nice safe though. They made them well back then.

Well, I moved it the first time, but I try not to use my cape too often, LOL!

It is an Impressive piece of Iron, but a little heavy too....

:)>

I just moved a small handgun safe in a few months ago. It weighs almost 300kg and is only 900mm high, so a lot of lowdown weight. It wasn't the easiest thing to move. Smashed the wheel on my moving trolly. Another job to get to later. (The wheel).