First Homestead Photography Contest - Week #1 - Animals - Love My Furbabies

in #homestead6 years ago

How cool is this - a Homestead Photography Contest and the first week is ANIMALS !!! We aren't the typical homestead where we have fowl (chicken, ducks, etc) or herds of anything (unless our furbabies can be considered a herd !!!

We have 5 dogs and 2 cats (outside cats). For those of you that know me via facebook and/or youtube you ALL know my baby Smudge (he's my 2 yr old St Bernard/Great Pyr) that I'm training to be my service dog, he has a big brother Sampson (he was a rescue from up the street and he's around 9 yrs old), then there are the siblings, Sassy & Sadie (they were my Christmas/Chanukah/New Years present 3 years ago - they are liter sisters) and last but not least is Shadow - she the 14 yr old black lab/chow that is now dead & blind.

Smudgehidingmommy.jpg
Yep that's Smudge - my own personal BREATHING blanket !!! (and he was only about 1 year old here)

sassy.png
This is Sassy (yes that's a yamakah on her head - after all ... they are Jewish !! )

They are our protectors and our guardians - we are their herd (of sorts).

Thank you @knowledge-seeker for doing this !!

Sort:  

That's a very big dog, thanks for sharing

Cool! I follow you. I give you a vote!

Congratulations @twofamhomestead! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!