Pollination Success, Sunflower in Bloom plus Cucumbers!

in #homesteaders4 years ago

Welcome to the Garden

In this video we go over the success of the pollination from our last garden video, if you missed that video here is the link: https://peakd.com/homesteaders/@bluntsmasha/pollinating-my-squash-plants-august-2nd-2020

We also show off the our first sunflower in bloom, check out the raspberries that i accidentally called strawberries, oops. And also harvest some cucumbers and tomatoes!

Sort:  

Things are coming along nicely now! The work you've done in the spring is coming to fruition, literally. Good job bud! Homegrown food is usually better quality (and always better nutrition) than anything at the supermarket.

The journey is sometimes more rewarding to me than the harvest. Not always but I do enjoy the garden life. =) Hope you are getting an abundance this year as well bro!

Same here. Maybe I'm a "pleasure delayer" or whatever :P I enjoy spring... when all the goodness is yet to come, when nothing is old or spoiled or damaged, and all the blessings are forthcoming. Once things really start coming in, you'd think that's when I'd be happiest. But I get something of every part of the cycle.

This year is my first full year here, and it has been pretty rewarding. Lots of learning, and a fair bit of success. The garlic harvest was great, looks like tomatoes will be excellent, and peas/beans were pretty good. If I'm here again in the spring, there will be lots of fresh organic compost to juice things up. Our heap is being added to constantly and just digests whatever we give it. Should be full of nutrition by springtime :)
Happy growing!