Sort:  

And let's not get started on companion gardening- OY!
So much to go into it. When I was a little girl and my grandma would plant her garden, I never understood all her thinking. I was thinking.. just bury the seed and it'll grow.. then when I grew up and started my own, I understood all the planning

There is SO much to companion planting, I find it completely overwhelming! Haha I try to just stick to the basics and keep it simple so I don’t feel defeated with all of the information. Haha

Oh I know! Basic is the way to go!
I never knew gardening could be so stressful! It's supposed to be relaxing.. right?!

Sometimes I find when I learn too much about a subject, it becomes much more difficult to conquer than when I knew less. Hahah. That is definitely true for me and gardening, and pretty much everything I take on here with homesteading. Lol.

It’s like with fishing, it’s only relaxing if you set the fishing rod in a rod holder, sit down, have a coffee and a chat and watch the sunset and then pack up. But if you really want to catch a fish every single time, you need to be more active and pro-active with planning etc...

It can be overwhelming at times. I would talk to my grandpa and watch him and be so confused myself. I had a wonderful garden year after year, I wish he was still around so I could learn so much more from him. I miss sitting on the front porch at night and talking about gardens.

Yes I miss spending time with my grandma too. Some days I wish she were still here to tell her stories and help me in the garden. I could really use her wisdom.