Fostering A Gardener: Week 4- New Gardener Is Chosen

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago (edited)

gardening-tools.jpg

Image Source


Fostering (Adopting) A Steemian Gardener


Fostering? How?


Just like my Embracing A Steemian that I do on Sunday, I will be working with, offering support (whether with post ideas, formatting questions, or whatever the gardener needs advice on). The fostered gardener will also receive 100% UPvotes from me throughout the week.

There will be some requirements of the nominee.

Qualifications for being FOSTERED:


* MUST post EVERY day for the week (Tuesday through the following Monday)- consistency is key

  • While dedication and consistency are important- it has been brought to my attention that there are MANY members who are dedicated, but with spotty (rural) internet connections, band-width issues and various other legitimate concerns, posting every day may become an issue. So I have taken this into consideration for the "fostering" initiative challenge.
  • One post you make a day will be UPvoted at 100% by me. **NOTE: Consideration that if you cannot post daily, I will still UPvote SEVEN quality posts. So if you post two quality posts one day but none the next two days, you will still get the guaranteed 100% UPvotes.
  • MUST have less than 500SP
  • MUST have a minimum reputation of 35
  • YOU MUST accept this challenge in my weekly Monday post if I have called upon you
  • Topics MUST BE gardening, herbs, flowers, planting, greenhouse, etc (you get the picture here)
  • You MUST have established the gardening topic(s) within your page already; where I can see the gardening posts are what you're writing about.
  • You MUST BE available in Discord for some one-on-one tutoring or Q&A time.

The Fostered Gardener is @amymya


amy.jpg

PLEASE make sure TO ACCEPT this initiative and that you are available on Discord for one-on-one chats!

Once you have accepted this challenge and made a quality post, you will see this in the comment section indicating that I have fulfilled my end of the fostering.


You have been chosen to be my Fostered Gardener Of The Week Thanks to @fulltimegeek's delegation as a Steward of Gondor @goldendawne will be here for you to assist, guide and help you GROW- just like your garden- on steemit. Please accept this 100% Upvote for this post. You will receive a 100% Upvote for every post (up to seven per week) you make for the seven days CONGRATULATIONS on being a committed steemian!


Fostering List



Changes & Additions Coming To Fostering A Gardener Initiative And Mentoring Program


Most of you know a few weeks ago I started a new program called Fostering A Gardener and after speaking with my first gardener @borrowedearth, I have decided to make more information and added ideas to the initiative.

In our chat, I had mentioned how I wanted to continue this mentoring further than just the week's worth of UPvoting and commenting. So as we were typing away on the keyboards, I mentioned I wanted to have this as a domino effect like situation.

EXAMPLE

So the first gardener was @borrowedearth so now that her week is over, she will support @warpedweaver and @crowbarmama as much as she can; then she will also continue the support with each fostered gardener who gets chosen. The same for @warpedweaver and @crowbarmama.

My main objective is to ultimately have EVERY fostered gardener supporting the others; which in return helps everyone involved. from commenting to UPvoting (When you can) and resteeming, by having all these gardeners supporting each other we can grow the group and continue building momentum; as well as each gardener's reputation and SP. It's a win-win for all!

See, between the Embracing A Steemian I do every week, the HOLLER OUT Tuesday posts that I have been doing every week since my first week on steemit and Fostering A Gardener; I am leading up to the Golden Ambassador delegation program I started in late December of last year.

Each and every person EVER previously mentioned in ANY of the above mentioned posts, events, initiatives or programs listed above are all candidates to become one of the nine Golden Ambassadors (GA's) I am planning to add throughout 2018. By the end of the year, I would LOVE to have an even dozen GA's.


NOTE: I have already scoped out and hand-picked two future Golden Ambassadors for March and April; and they are SUPER good with keeping secrets!


I have also started a side mentoring program called Buzzing Around Mentoring in which I have been chatting with, offering suggestions and UPvoting/commenting on @myscrible's posts for the last two weeks. I see (and saw) so much potential in this new steemian and immediately started talking to her I had met her through @davemccoy's newbieresteemday initiative and I AM LOVIN' what she has been bringing to the steemit (homesteading, gardening and farming) table.



Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com



Sort:  

Yay! I accept! Now what? Haha. My first request for help is to please remind me that I shouldn't plant all of my seeds right now, hehehe

Can't help you with that one! I would be a terrible example!

Hahaha, we will have to help each other withhold then. Stoked for the tutoring :) And for catching up 1 on 1, I have so much going on to share with you :)

Sorry I don't qualify for your feature but hey remember the manure. No Garden can grow without poop

Great Job! @goldendawne Is always helping someone somewhere on Steemit. This is a great idea. I am almost not able to do this as I am about 8 or so SP from 500. That does not mean I cannot read all the posts from the gardeners here and learn. Steem On!

Oh man!!! SO close!!!
Thank you for your support with this initiative!

Yeah, I will get there! I just keep posting and commenting and it will happen! Have a great day!

I have garden before, but i stop becuase i dont have take time care the garden, because im busy in school. But my question, how can be a successfull farmer??

Congratulations @goldendawne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Fantastic initiative! *takes notes * I already follow and curate a few on the list, gonna check out the others. I really like this so I resteemed so hopefully more people see. ^_^

Congrats @amymya!! Welcome!

I hope you will be very happy to be part of this team, I know I am.

@goldendawne... I appreciate the work you do scouring Steemit for new folks for us to check out...

Beginning tomorrow, every Thursday I plan to make a #FosteringRoundUp post. I will be featuring the current posts that are catching my attention written by our ever-growing group of Fostered Gardeners...

Stop by and click through to check them out!

Thank you @borrowedearth! and Thank you for making that post, that will be so helpful! Can't wait to check it out!