You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant Rotation In Your Garden: Why It's Important

I guess I'm going to have to do more research. I hadn't even thought about that. I have limited spaces that get good sun so I had planted my tomatoes in the back. Maybe I'll skip the tomatoes this year and go with something that's shorter. Then nothing gets shaded out.

Sort:  

I can't skip tomatoes- without them I can't make and can my marinara sauce. I have thought about maybe buying a few pecks again this year to make extra sauce, salsa, etc but once I get the plans sketched out I should be able to make the final determination.

They do say to measure twice and cut once. That doesn't directly apply, but the whole planning aspect is what I was getting at. I think it's wise that you're preparing ahead of time. Will probably get you a whole lot further than winging it.