AhabResteems ---> Weekly Resteem Contest Winner

in #homesteading6 years ago

Once a week I will pick my favorite article from the ones I resteem to be my weekly contest winner. This single article will get 100% of the SBD produced from this article and since most the articles are already 7 days old at this point if you missed it here is another chance to give this author an upvote. I do around 10 resteems every other day and pick first, second and third place from those resteems totaling around 30 resteems a week with 3 first place, 3 second place and 3 third place winners. The payout for these is 1st place 50% SBD, 2nd place is 30% SBD and 3rd place is 20% SBD. I will also pick one favorite from the 3 first place winners at the end of the week to feature and they will receive 100% SBD generated from the article after payout.

I am hoping to build more SP and increase my voting power (1500 SP now) and followers to give these articles another shot at being send and even catching a whales vote. This also gives the authors and extended time period to earn a little SBD on their article that may have already ran past the 7 day mark.

This week I am featuring @smokeymcpot for his My Journey of Purpose article. This was a fantastic article that I really enjoyed about his trial and tribulations in life and overcoming them to find himself and his lifestyle of self sufficiency he loves. Talk about overcoming obstacles to find your place in this world this is it so don't miss this great article.

I loved this article about a life changing experience that helped him learn who he really is and that his limitations are only the ones he sets for himself. Where many people would see negative he learned positive and instead of having excuses for not doing he did and still does. If you like beating the odds and defying the norms of society today this is it. This is someone that heard their calling and followed to the mountain top and beyond. I look forward to the rest of the story to come.

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@smokeymcpot/my-journey-of-purpose

100% SBD generated will go to this author so if you think this was worth your vote and you didn't get a chance or if it is worth a second vote for you here is your chance.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ahabresteems! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!