Sort:  

Oh the alcohol be included! :)
Being gluten/wheat free in a state full of craft beers has left hard cider one of the few things I can enjoy.
I have been really curious about trying to brew my own and this has given me some good motivation to try it. But its good to know about the ACV too. We use that on so much around the house.

Oh man! You need to check out Herbal Academy's Fermentation course online! It's a short course with videos and printables you can order that walk you through how to do all sorts of fermentation - kombucha, beer, mead, keifer, etc. And the beer is all herbal, so there are no grains! Perfectly gluten/wheat free! I wrote a post on a lavender lemon balm beer I made this summer: http://hillsborough-homesteading.com/lavender-lemon-balm-beer-recipe/ It was ridiculously good!