You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choosing The Ozarks - Homeschooling, Gun Laws, Raw Milk And Regulations 📷 [MY Video inside]

in #homesteading • 7 years ago

We haven't looked at the Ozarks but we've looked at rural areas in Virginia, West Virginia, and Maryland. There are regulations saying that we can't put more then one house on a property.

Sort:  
 7 years ago (edited) 

What is the reason behind that regulation?

They want a certain amount of space between houses is what I was told. They couldn't give me any more than that. It's just what the regulations stated. I'm looking for homestead land for myself but my mom might retire to the property and my sister wants to go in on it with me so she can have a vacation. Basically, it'll be a family compound. But the east coast in general is way too regulated.

the area of maryland I grew up in is very particular about how everything looks. I imagine that is part of it. They probably don't want to deal with any legal issues that might arise from multiple people living on one property