You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snake Bite Remedy if bitten- great for bug-out bags and homesteads

in #homesteading7 years ago

Thanks for noticing ! I did mention to use the Original Adolf's without spices. The papaya is found in the Original Adolf's but not in the spiced version of the tenderizer. The ingredient from papaya is actually called "Papain" which is made from Papaya . Adolf's original that states papaya is hard to find which is why I mentioned that pure papaya is available at health food stores or herb shops. Yes companies do change ingredients often and it does make a difference which is why I mentioned the papaya is what works and to look for in Adolf's or to get the papaya powder. As for answering your question if I have a bottle of Adolf's to look at myself...I wrote the article from my own use and you don't believe me!
wow I guess I will just post flower pictures instead of offering help and knowledge to people who just want to point out I'm wrong.

Here some reading to back up my post...https://www.globalhealingcenter.com/natural-health/papain/ and http://www.enzymedevelopment.com/applications/tenderizer/

Sort:  

Calm down. I didnt think you didnt know what you were talking about, I just thought they may have changed it. It would be awful to be counting on this and it not be what you think it is.
https://jet.com/product/detail/ab4f92c56bd84b258de1d032dc40b72a?jcmp=pla:ggl:NJ_cons_Cwin_Grocery_a3:grocery_other_a3:na:PLA_786123548_39355669097_pla-290823209227:na:na:na:2&code=PLA15&pid=kenshoo_int&c=786123548&is_retargeting=true&clickid=71ecf22b-5434-4d2a-bc93-0c0002d9ee20
Its the orignal,unseasoned, and it says PINEAPPLE.
If your lable is different, than maybe it was a typo.
I think it's more likely that it used to be papaya but now they've changed it to pineapple and hoped no one noticed.
Do whatever you wanna do. I've moved on.