You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The clean up process starts.

in #homesteading6 years ago

Wow, I know that had to be so hard on all of you! And your boys having to help haul their stuff to the trash pile. I'm sure that was rough on them. I'm glad you put this post together. I have been wondering how you guys were doing. It is amazing the amount of destruction caused by the flooding. So sad about your guitar, I'm sure that was difficult as well!!! It is so great how the country seems to have come together to help everyone out. I noticed that as well. Blessings to you and your family! (What a great friend you have there! I'll have to go check him out.)

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by. Sorry its been so long. I have been burning it at both ends lately! So much story to tell. The struggle is making bite sized posts! This post took place way back in September.

I figured it was from a few months ago! Wow, hard to believe it has been that many months. Thanks for sharing the story!