You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Permaculture Consultation for A New Garden - My 2nd Suburban Garden - Part 3

in #homesteading6 years ago

Really very beautiful composition,
good marriage between the varieties and I love the borders in natural wood!
Me I put horse manure, there are plenty behind me at home, it is very useful!

Sort:  

I just moved onto a home with a horse, so I have access to horse manure now! Any tips? Do you get problems with weed seeds going through?

I have, yes.
I remove them as soon as they appear, by hand or with a squeegee, in an ecological way.

OK that doesn't sound as bad as some of the literature I have read makes it sound. I don't mind weeding so I will give it a try :) I actually have never heard of the squeegee approach though. I must admit you have me perplexed and intrigued there.