FREE Tomato Arbor

Tomatoes need support, but tomato cages can get expensive.

If your planning to use raised beds anyway, why not build a tomato arbor? you can use wood from the store or materials found around your property. I decided to go with poles and wire and a bunch of free straw.

First I set the posts and wrapped the posts with old chicken wire and filled the wire with straw. Next I put the beams across the posts s that when my tomatoes get bigger, i can support them with twine.

Thats literally it, a raised bed and supports for tomatoes, completely free. everything including the straw!

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Cool video. It's a good idea. I look forward to seeing how your tomatoes grow and how you use the poles. Good luck.

Im going ti do an update soon. The tomatoes are doing extremely well

A nice bit of construction hope the toms grow soon for you 💯🐒

Me too! I love eating straight from the garden

Real food without the shit nice ! 💯🐒

there is no way i could afford to eat this well if i didnt grow it myself!

Indeed organic is expensive but I just about afford it. I am leaning to grow so when I can afford my land i'm ready 💯🐒

If you can afford it i suggest aquaponics

Might be a step out of my budget! I would love to know more as I have been told this before. Any tips :) 💯🐒

💯🐒