You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead Tour + Plans

in #homesteading7 years ago

Love this post @kaseymccoy ! The photos are awesome! Sounds like you have a lot of work ahead of you.

Moving the garden seems like a pretty daunting task, yikes. The nice thing about starting over with something like that is you get to incorporate all the lessons you learned from the previous one into the new one and hopefully make the whole process a lot more efficient.

I can't wait until I'm done university so I can make some real moves to find my dream property :D This post gave me some good inspiration so thank you for posting it :)

Anyway I'm pretty new here and I'm really looking forward to meeting some like-minded Steemians.
Do you have any recommendations for good homesteading/self-sufficiency/gardening blogs to follow here on steemit?

Cheers,
BTB

Sort:  

Thank you for the comment! Yes, you're right about the task being pretty daunting... I am not completely looking forward to having to make a whole new garden but like you said, I will use what I have learned from last seasons and incorporate it into the new one!

I am pretty new here myself so I am trying to find some good blogs in the same categories that you are looking for, as well. So I'm not much help... (although you can check out my followers as I have found a few of them so far) :)

Have a great day!

Ok I'll check out your followers and I'll be sure to let you know if I come across any other good homestead bloggers here :)

Thanks, you as well. Good luck with the property.