You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choosing The Ozarks - Homeschooling, Gun Laws, Raw Milk And Regulations 📷 [MY Video inside]

in #homesteading7 years ago

I'd like to say ive been following your YouTube channel for a while, saw almost every video you uploaded there and it was very fun and informative to watch. Yet i had a lot of questions that you replied in this vid. I'd like to know where did you get all the information on how to be a homesteader and as an offgrid ? I also understand your sons are homeschooling, dose it effect the social skils? Are they interacting with other kids as well? Sorry if im out of line with my questions but i live in a part of the world that don't have this way of living as a good thing and you will be an odd chicken if you live like this . But i love the idea and i am very curious about it. Thank you so much for sharing. I am also joined steemit because of you . Didn't want to miss anything from you and im glad i made the right decision.

Sort:  

if you go to youtube and search for homesteaders you will find a lot of people who homestead! There is no 'right' way to do it. I've seen things from an american homestead and thought that is amazing! And then other things that I don't care for and wouldn't spend my time doing, like milling lumber. Just depends on your property, what you like and what you want to do, but watching others homestead is how we came up with our plans!