DIY Pacifist Wire Head (Wire Hoe/Cultivator)

in #homesteading5 years ago

IMG_2477.JPG

So to go along with the DIY Mutineer Hoe Handle I made the other day, I made several different wire hoe/cultivator attachments. Johnny's sells these, and once again I thought the $15 price tag was a little too high. So I spent a few dollars on some wire and about .67 cents for each bit, bent up the wire, and welded them together. I now have a complete set with 2", 4", 6", and 8" wire hoes/cultivators.

At the end of the day that's $35 and maybe an hour and a half of my time to make around $108 in tools.

IMG_2481.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @barriault! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!