Farm Update

in #homesteading6 years ago

Well it has been a busy couple of months here on the farm. I figured I'd just do a quick update this morning and show off how some of the stuff is growing. The tomatoes are looking pretty decent. No stink bugs yet which I'm going to attribute to the unusually cold winter we had.

IMG_0972.JPG

The yellow squash is doing decent.

IMG_0973.JPG

And so is the zucchini.

IMG_0973.JPG

Despite the unusually cool weather I'm happy to see that the peppers are also doing well.

IMG_0975.JPG

That's it for now. If I can find some time this week I'll try and do a DTube video update.


Sort:  

Wow you're way further ahead of me in Texas! This is looking awesome! I'm loving the squash and zucchini!

@barriault looking good, i had to google stink bugs haha i bet they are a right nuisance for people 🤢

Our problem is actually the leaf footed bug which is in the stink bug family. Stink bugs are easy to control with traps, but leaf footed bugs aren’t. They’re about impossible to control organically. I usually walk abound with a battery powered vacuum and try to reduce their numbers.

Thanks for sharing that info, the vacuum seems a much better way then resorting to chemicals 👍