I Just Don't Have Enough Time

Since I got to my homestead property last October, I just haven't had the time for Steemit. I am spread way too thin and fussing with all the bugs on here trying to write a blog post wasn't a pleasant experience. It was a lot easier for me to edit videos for YouTube than to write and edit posts here. I have no idea if those have been fixed, but I'll try to stop by here more often to find out.

I also wasn't impressed with the arbitrary nature of how blog posts were rewarded. Content mattered a whole lot less than whether or not some whale and its tail found and liked your post. I found some great people on here and enjoyed learning what they were doing, but it just isn't easy to navigate this site to find posts on topics I'd like to read about.

Maybe it's just me and I have no idea what I'm doing, which is entirely possible, but everything was too much of a hassle for me. In my situation, I'm really poor, I need to be productive with about everything I do. Spending an hour or so writing a blog post just wasn't a wise use of my time when the payback for that work was arbitrary. It was like I was gambling with my time and effort because of the arbitrary nature of the returns on my investment.

I hope that explains why I've been absent, and probably won't be posting regularly. I will try to do updates here and there when I've got time because I love this concept and would like to see it succeed.

For my first update in a long time, here are some flowers (zinnias) I cut and threw together the other day. A few more hundred of these and I might finally be in the flower business. I've still got a long ways to go to achieve some of my dreams, but this shows me I'm on the right track.

100_0011.JPG

100_0005.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome back my friend! It’s so good to hear from you. Steemit can be a real pain sometimes. I try not to have too many expectations and just plug along. There are so many different groups and challenges, but not to worry about all of that. Would love for you to post some pictures of what you have been busy working on. The before sand afters. The pesto pink or orange and where you are today with your self made progress. Just so happy to see you if only for a moment in time. ❤️🐓🐓

Congratulations @bobbleheadstead! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Sorry I missed your return.
Steemit had a long way to go yet with regards to ease of use. There is another hardfork due though, so that will be interesting to see how it pans out. Keep a thumb in this pie. Once it gets more widely used I think it will be worthwhile.