You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exiting the Rat Race: First Steps (Part Two to This Movie Sucks)

Two hugs for two things!

  1. you found the words I've been searching for to describe this experience.

It’s possible that as reading this you are at the point where you are already living a homesteading lifestyle and learning that this is an ever deepening spiral towards becoming fully responsible for your own life.

Its a journey into your soul. I took a sudden swan dive in, after skill building and dreaming for 20 years. Its been a heck of an ride!!!

2). Your program fascinates me... Here in my community I have for two summers watched homesteaders come...and I'm comfortable saying 60% of them go...

I've taken it on as a pet project interest, this year is about gathering raw data and talking to folks, then I wish to create a helpful something for these folks. I've studied wholistic management and bits of that will be included. I will be reading again when not so tired.

Very interested ;)

Sort:  

I'm so glad this resonated with you! How wonderful that you are incorporating holistic management! What an amazing tool. Knowing how to make effective decisions on the homestead is so important. I'm very excited to hear what you gather!

Grateful to have the collective wisdom of the Homesteaders of Steemit as a back pocket resource!

Community matters, near or far.

Hugs!