You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To: Wooden Flats for Seed Propagation

Those are great! I wonder if wood from crate pallets are good enough. The wood you use there looks very nice. In my area, you can find people giving away wooden pallet crates for free on craigslist. Might be worth grabbing a couple and building a few of these. Your wooden porch looks really nice in that last pic too :)

Sort:  

I would think that pallets would be just the ticket if they are un treated. I don't know off hand how thick the pallet wood is, but I am thinking it's probably thick enough to nail or screw together! @ravenruis in their comment above mentioned they are thinking about making boxes with pallets too... maybe you could team up on a design :)

Thanks for the compliments on the porch.. I can't take credit as it's a rental house but I am enjoying the wrap around porch.. it's quite nice for hanging out, storage, workspace, etc.