You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surviving the Cold

in #homesteading6 years ago

Rochester is not to far from where I just moved from. We just moved this past June from Syracuse. Y'all are definitely getting some nasty temps. I don't blame you for staying inside. I do love my animals though and really worry about them being comfortable. Fortunately these cold temps should not last for too long and it will be back to business as usual.
We put garlic in for the first time here too. I planted it back in the fall and buried them under a heavy layer of straw. I never used to plant flowers but will start doing that this year here on the new homestead in an effort to attract my little buzzy friends.
Stay warm!

Sort:  

I will...my sister lives in Syracuse. Thanks! Let everyone know how the garlic turns out!