You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WTF is up with toilet paper craze? My Walmart is empty of the weirdest things!

in #homesteading4 years ago (edited)

It makes sense to me. People are trying to prepare to be home for weeks. Although toilet paper does grow on trees, it`s not very easy to make at home. Unless you have a garden or livestock, food is prob not either. I prepared weeks ago, and I grow some of my own food.

Sort:  

its a respiratory illness not gastrointestinal. on average people use one roll a week. so taking hundreds of rolls is ridiculous. what can you make with just baked beans, cheese, eggs and flour? because those are the only things being sold out. i worked for fema for years and trained the emergency response teams across my state. what people are stock piling makes no sense for this event. and no need for it.