A YELLOW CAROLINA REAPER, IT CAN'T BE, CAN IT?

Hey everyone, when all else fails eat a yellow Carolina Reaper? NOT! I purchased these 6 months odd ago from a mate, he sold me yellow as well as Red Carolina Reaper seeds, he did say upon doing so that the yellow ones looked quiet different to the red ones however!

IMG-20200217-WA0006 (1).jpg

I wasn't too sure what he meant to be honest. I am actually still not too sure actually, are these Yellow Carolina Reaper Peppers? I sent him these pics and to date, to no avail!

If you are familiar with Chilli Pepper's you will know that by the shape and leaf form that they are certainly super hots, whether they are indeed Yellow Reapers still to be ascertained!

IMG-20200217-WA0007 (1).jpg

I also at the time purchased Moruga Scorpions, Halapeno's and a few others, based on that I am guessing these may also be Moruga's!

IMG-20200217-WA0010 (1).jpg

Extremely pretty plant never the less and gorgeous fruit indeed, I currently have around 15 different chilli species in my garden and they are all magnificent and make incredibly good sauce, so healthy too.

How cool is this pic with the 'flame' Palm frond backdrop, entrance to my house?

thumbnail_IMG-20200217-WA0008.jpg

Nature the incredible. I trust you have a super cool week.

Cheer$;)

PS: What on Earth is up with Crypto not pretty the last few days? ;)

Sort:  

I'm interested in what you find out! We're trying some Carolina Reapers this year. I'm not a fan of the heat, but my son is; so, I'm just growing them for him.

How do you use yours? I can't imagine using an entire pepper in anything, right?

Lol found out it was. Hot haha I mix with others and olive oil. Yummy. Cheer$;)

Congratulations @craigcryptoking!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 10 with 793 upvotes

Appreciate that my brother, thank you!

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.018 which ranks you at #4006 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 4019).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 91 contributions, your post is ranked at #88.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment