You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fantastic Free Aviary! The Story Of Building It, To Releasing The Birds. Welcome To Crypto Town.

in #homesteading7 years ago

Yay! Another ground giving quail person! I like the ground aviaries. They are ground birds, afterall! It looks nice! Love the "hen house"! Great job here!!

Is gopher wire different than hardware cloth? I wish that stuff wasn't so expensive!

You did a great job on the enclosure! My quail aren't friendly, they're not mean to me or anything lol. But they run away! Hahah they're bobwhites, you think coturnix are more friendly?

Sort:  

Yay for quail ladies! They do love the ground, I feel they would be sad without it. Its the same as hardware cloth, it is expensive. I was really grateful to find some left over, perfect amount for the aviary.

Not sure about bob whites vs coturnix. I think I just got lucky with mine being sweet. Thank you so much for reading! I will have to check out your page my quail sister.

I just posted about my first hatch! :) I think in general bobwhites are more skittish. I guess that's fine by me! I don't want to get too attached! Hehe.

Cool! I'm heading there to check it out now, thanks for letting me know.