You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EXPERIENCE from an "OFF GRID" Woman - An American Homestead

in #homesteading6 years ago

I totally agreed with you when you said "Gaining conveniences after a time of doing without them, increases their value exponentially." because its so true, that you never realize the true value until you've lost it, and you really do appreciate it that much more when you get it again. :D
We aren't off grid here yet but we've struggled through weeks without power during winter here on occasion. I never even tried to do laundry during those periods. I can't even imagine me doing laundry in freezing cold water, my hands would never warm up again, of course they're constantly cold this time of year normally, but they do occasionally warm up, especially if I'm holding my husbands hands. He's the best heat source I know. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Sort:  

LOL! Thanks for your comment!

You're welcome. :D God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day! :D